New Schedule

I can’t believe I haven’t posted since Monday, this week really got away from me! Now that I’m doing a combo of Chalean Extreme and Turbo Fire, my workout sessions are at least an hour long, sometimes an hour and a half. If I were to do early morning workouts, that would mean waking up at 4:30am and I’m just too old for that nonsense, so I’ve been working out when they go to bed. It’s been working well, but I’m also working on switching from posting at night to posting in the morning.

Breakfast:

The healthiest meal of my day, Chocolate Shakeology. The more I drink this, the more I fall in love with it. It was mixed with my standard, Coconut Milk, tons of ice and a sliced, frozen banana.

When I first bought this, I was amazed at how much 1 scoop + 1 cup of liquid made.

Depending on the cup size, I can get at least 2 or 3 glasses out of this. Using this pretty new glass,

It fills it to the brim, 3 times. That’s a whole lot of goodness for 1 meal!

I am loving this glass and I got it on clearance at Kroger for less than a $1. Can’t beat that!

Lunch:

If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, you know that I love eggs and breakfast foods are my favorite.

I always have a tough time figuring out what I want for lunch, but now that I drink Shakeology for breakfast, that means I can have breakfast foods for lunch. Win, freaking win.

Egg sandwich with cheddar cheese, spicy cherry pepper jam and cucumbers and apple slices on the side.

Dinner:Β 

I wanted to cook everything at the same time, so I roasted chicken and broccoli salad in the oven, 375 for an hour for the chicken and 40 minutes for the broccoli salad.

BBQ sauce was added to the chicken about halfway through cooking.

Workout:

Chalean Extreme: Push 1 and Turbo Fire 55EZ

Sweaty, beast after and in desperate need of a shower.

Have a great day!!!

3 thoughts on “New Schedule

Leave a Reply

