Stroganoff, Slaw, Surprise

When I was pregnant with my current youngest, I filled out all of the necessary paperwork to have my tubes tied during the c-section. When it came to the day of him being born, I had to sign to authorize the c-section and another authorization for the tubal. I couldn’t do it. I wasn’t 100% we were done having kids, I was only 27 and I chickened out. After my Dad died, I told everyone we were done. I couldn’t imagine bringing another child into the world without having my Dad around. But in the last year, I have been thinking maybe we aren’t done. Spence and I have done a lot of talking about this subject and surprise! We are saying bye bye to birth control and going for our 4th and final child. Our plan right now is not to do any charting, doctor intervention or anything like that – thankfully none of that was necessary for our other children. We are just going to see what happens. I did pick up some pre-natal vitamins and am following certain guide lines I found on www.babyfit.com for women who are trying to conceive. I can’t believe I’m typing all of this out, I never thought we would be going down this road again!!

DSC_0252

Moving on, let’s back up to breakfast.

DSC_0249

Nothing special, a plain toasted bagel with crunchy peanut butter and a sliced banana.

DSC_0251

It’s amazing that as the weight comes off, I fill up so much quicker. 6 months ago, this would have been like an appetizer and I would have been starving 20 minutes later, today it filled me up for a few hours.

DSC_0252

Dinner tonight was an old family favorite: beef stroganoff. I had the beef cooking in the crock pot all day and it was delicious. I’ve never made it in the crock pot before, but I will from now on.

DSC_0255

And a pile of roasted broccoli slaw on the side. Seriously, I eat too many bags of this a week, but I freaking love it!

DSC_0256

I ended up mixing all of it together, for one delicious mix of flavors. Come to mama.

DSC_0257

4 thoughts on “Stroganoff, Slaw, Surprise

  1. Pingback: Apologies! « Healthy Food and Family

Leave a Reply

