Ramblings (and an announcement)

This week has been crazy!  I have about 19 posts floating around in my head and no time to post them.  Pictures have all been taken, but no time to upload them!  Uggggg.  I am so super excited, because tomorrow evening Jen and I will be reunited!  I can not wait to see my sister!

Since my half, I have been eating food like nobody’s business.  Pizza.  Burritos.  Chocolate.  I am just HUNGRY all of the time.  SO maybe all of the food ingestion has been keeping me busy?  Um, yeah.  Or maybe it’s the PMS?  Either way, I just can not stop stuffing my face.

I had a great Mother’s Day.  Bryan (my hubs) always does such a great job of making me feel special.  He got me a gift card to Road Runner, so I was able to get some new running shoes.  My Asics were shot.  Because I’m going to start my training for the full marathon in a few weeks, which means that I will be running some serious mileage, I decided to try something different.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Asics GT 2160.  I ended up getting a pari of Brooks Trance 11.  And since they were on sale, I also scored a pair of Asics GT 2170 (the new model of the 2160).  And being the wonderful, kind, and diligent husband that he is, he also picked me up some See’s candy.  See why I love this man?  We also went to an outdoor concert (which really deserves its own post) and out to dinner at an Italian restaurant.  I must not have been that hungry because I could not decide what I wanted and ended up settling for eggplant parmesan. 

I have been frantically finishing up a little surprise for my step-mom this week, and just started packing last night.  I have a list a mile long of things I need to pack and do before I leave.  I don’t think I’ve slept well for 3 nights. 

I did manage to sneak in a run on Tuesday with my new shoes, though.  I just love new shoes!  They took a little getting used to, and I had some calf cramps because I had a super tanker of Diet Coke on Tuesday morning.  I pushed through it and cranked out 6 miles.  YES.  And I am definitely taking my gear with me on my trip.

Now for the big announcement.  I am running on a team for the Las Vegas Ragnar Relay in November.  I have never done a relay, or Ragnar, and so I am super excited.  My sister in law, brother in law, and 2 of my nieces will also be on our team.  It’s only 4 weeks after the full marathon so I will be in pretty good shape.

I train so much harder when I have a race that I am signed up for.  What about you?

 

 

One thought on “Ramblings (and an announcement)

Leave a Reply

