Beachbody

https://i2.wp.com/www.beachbodycoach.com/uploads/fckeditor/mdbody/File/downloads/logos/BBAltSigB.jpg

A few years ago, when I was really into Turbo Jam, I was contacted by a Coach for Beachbody and asked if I was interested in becoming a coach as well. I jumped on that and was really excited to get things going. Unfortunately, things happened in my personal life and after losing my Dad, helping others lose weight was the absolute LAST thing on my mind. Along with everything else, I turned my back on Beachbody and drifted in a depression that I think I’m finally over coming.

I signed back up with Beachbody again today to be a coach, but I’m taking a different approach this time. I’m focusing more on my own journey before trying to help others. I want to show people that these products DO work and when you become a coach, you get out of it what you put into it.

With that being said, I’m not a sales person. I have no intentions of trying to recruit anyone or making every post about how awesome Beachbody is (even though it is…). If you have questions, feel free to ask me! I will be talking about the workouts I’m doing, because that’s what this blog is about!!!

I’ve been kind of missing the past few weeks, I’ve just been trying to get things in order with myself, my house and my family…and then I read the book that’s been changing everything for me.

NightRoad

This book is about a family friend who makes a mistake one night in judgement and being the one who had the least amount to drink at a party drives home and hits a tree, injuring herself and her boyfriend and killing her best friend who is also her boyfriend’s twin sister. As I read about this family grieving, mourning and trying to move forward, I saw a LOT about myself that I needed to change. I have spent the past two years mourning, grieving and essentially keeping myself pissed off and in a bad mood. I’m really surprised anyone still talks to me. I’ve decided that it’s time. It’s time to pick myself up and move forward, not move on, but move forward. Remember the good times, the happy memories and keep his smile in my heart.

This post has gone on long enough, so I’ll end for tonight!

7 thoughts on “Beachbody

  1. Loved that book. Emotionally charged and scary to me as a mom.

    As a Beachbody coach, do you get a discount on the products? I was contacted once, but never followed through. If there is an opportunity for a discount (and not just trying to sell the world), then it might be an option for me. Just wondering.

  2. Pingback: Updates + Beachbody « a healthy lifestyle journal

  3. Pingback: Updates + Beachbody — a healthy lifestyle journey

Leave a Reply

