I’m Having One of THOSE Days

Half marathon countdown: 6 days

I should be out running right now instead of typing this post.  But yet, here I am.  I was all ready to go.  I was at my starting point.  I made the mistake of checking my emails before I went.

Remember how I bought a new digital camera not too long ago? Well, I sold my old Nikon on Amazon over the weekend.  I was so excited!  I sent the camera priority mail, it arrived at the buyer’s house today, and he emailed me and said that the camera was used and the strap was dirty so he was returning it?  Seriously?  Of course it’s used!!  What are people thinking? Well, I know what they are thinking and they need to pull their heads out of their a**cracks!  So I was really mad about that!!!  Then, I turned on my Garmin and the battery was dead.  AWESOME.  Today is one of those days where I really did not feel like running but I knew I needed to.  But those two events in mere moments of each other were enough to make me get back in the car and head for the drink place and a Diet Coke.  I try to be strong.  Today, I am not strong.

My grandpa died on Thursday night.  I won’t get into the specifics here, but I think we were all surprised that he did not make it through the weekend.  I spent most of the weekend with my grandma and my family.  I ran only 4.5 miles last week.  I am emotionally exhausted.  All I want to do is sleep– I feel like I can not get enough sleep.  Oh and eat.  I am in charge of making the slide show for his service.  I scanned 300+ pictures and I’m almost done.  I can barely watch it, I cry almost the whole time.  But I think everyone will really like it.  My grandpa’s viewing is Friday night and his service is Saturday morning.  Sunday is the half marathon.  I have got to take good care of myself this week.  Oh and P. S.–April is now my least favorite month.

This one’s for you, Grandpa.  You were an awesome Grandpa and I miss you terribly.

One thought on “I’m Having One of THOSE Days

Leave a Reply

