Peanut Butter Banana French Toast

DSC_0377

If there’s one thing my family requests a lot, it’s french toast. They are purists, and don’t like anything but syrup and a side of bacon, but mama is a bit more adventurous when it comes to toppings.

DSC_0378

P.S. Don’t tell my husband or kids, but tonight I used egg whites instead of eggs, they didn’t notice a difference, but if they would have known, I’m sure my husband would have thrown a fit for making it “too healthy.” I had two slices, with a smear of peanut butter, grilled banana on top and a bit of sugar free syrup…and of course, turkey bacon on the side.

DSC_0379

I dare you to try this and not like it. Better yet, I just dare you to make this and then we’ll be best friends. Deal? Deal. And, you’re welcome. It’s like a river of melty peanut butter. Swoon.

DSC_0380

Selzer water with a splash of cranberry juice completed the meal perfectly.

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana French Toast

Leave a Reply

