The Hardest Part

The hardest part about early morning exercise is actually getting to the gym. Once I’m there, I’m golden…it’s just the getting there I seem to have a problem with lately.

This morning my alarm went off at 4:15, I layed in bed contemplating whether or not I should actually get up or stay in my nice and warm bed. At 4:25, I reminded myself how crappy I felt all day yesterday for not going to the gym and how run down I was all day and decided to get up. By 4:45 I was finally in the car and made the “long” {less than 5 minutes) drive to the gym. Once I got there and got on the treadmill, I was wide awake and wondering what took me so long to get moving this morning! I swear I thought Spencer told me that he had to go in early today, so I only did 30 minutes on the treadmill so I could be home before he left. I must have been dreaming that conversation, because he was still snoozing when I got home. Oh well. Depending on how today goes, I’ll try and sneak in another work out at home.

DSC_0255

Breakfast this morning was a sandwich thin, which I’m really starting to like the more I have them, with an egg white and cheddar cheese

DSC_0253

And a banana

DSC_0254

I’m so glad it’s a nice day today, the kiddies can go out and ride their bikes and I’m going to attempt to clean this house that’s been taken over by toys, games, movies and everything else since we really haven’t been home the last few days and of course the 5 million loads of laundry that I need to get done. Apparently some people like to wear clean underwear and socks in this house Winking smile

6 thoughts on “The Hardest Part

  1. Speaking of dreams, I was dreaming that you redid your blog and it was all pink and white in the banner area. I saw the title of your blog and remembered it when I got up this morning. Weird, huh?

  2. I’m trying to tackle laundry today too. At what age can I get my kids to do it? Is 4 too young? 🙂

    I’m with you on getting to the gym being the hardest part. I tell myself that, if after 15 minutes of working out, I’m still not feeling it I can quit. 9 times out of 10 I keep going. Good for you for getting there!

  3. woohoo! go you for going to the gym! i had an interesting day too re: the gym. i might blog about it. we’ll see. lol.

    ps. i love sandwich thins! i love bagel thins. but i think i love english muffins more. 😉

Leave a Reply

