Mamavation Monday

For those who don’t know about Mamavation:

Mamavation™ is a online docudrama and weight loss support group for moms in social media. It’s both a campaign and Virtual Sorority™ in one.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Mamavation Sistahood, Mondays is the day to pledge. Here are instructions if you want (and you should!) to pledge: http://www.mamavation.com/how-to-pledge

This week’s mamavation post is all about goals, and I need some re-direction and a re-evaluation on goals for myself, so I’m excited about this post. Instead of concentrating on month long goals, it’s easier for me to stick to week long challenges for myself.

My goals this week are to exercise for at least 270 minutes and burn a minimum of  2100 calories.

This month is a very difficult and emotional month for me, next week on the 10th was my Dad’s birthday and the 13th is the 2 year anniversary of his death. Such a hard week.

Last year I let myself sink into a pretty deep depression around this time, and I’m determined not to let that happen this year. I know that the best way to honor my Dad and his memory is to continue living my life in a way that would make him proud. I will also be running/walking a 5K in June in his memory.

9 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. What a beautiful way to honor his memory. Best of luck on your 5K and training. Great goals for the week. Have you planned out how to get there? What kind of exercise will you be getting in this week? I love hearing how everyone is sweating.

    Have a great week! You can do this.

  2. I can’t think of a better way to honor your Dad by doing something good towards your health. I am looking forward to following your journey to that 5K and to accomplish your goals.

  3. Oh dear…my father died recently too. About 6 years ago. His birthday is Earth Day. I planted a tree in his honor after he was gone a year and it’s become a monster in my back yard. He was never as into nature as I was, but he loved woodworking so it’s kinda similar. LOL It gets easier…it just takes some time. XXOO

Leave a Reply

