Toasty

Once upon a time I used to have a giant, Costco sized bagel with cream cheese and a diet coke for breakfast every morning. My old boss would stop and get me one every morning, though delicious, I was so sick of bagels!! When I started losing weight, he started bringing me egg whites and an herbal tea…sometimes I really miss my old job. Normally, I crave eggs for breakfast, but every once in awhile, all I want is a toasted bagel with cream cheese and this morning that’s exactly what I had.

DSC_0206

Toasty onion bagel with veggie cream cheese. Pure bliss. Since it was such a gorgeous morning, I couldn’t help myself and started snapping photos of the tree buds, I love spring.

DSC_0207

DSC_0208

DSC_0209

I’ve been thinking a lot lately, is it possible to lose weight without “dieting?” I want to do an experiment and see if by eating whole, nutritious foods and exercising, I can lose weight…or if I will simply maintain. Thoughts?

7 thoughts on “Toasty

  1. I don’t believe in dieting. I think you can totally lose weight by making the right food choices and exercising. Diet = restrictions. Restrictions = failure.

  2. I think that if you eat whole foods and leave out the diet sodas, sodas and pre-packaged junk and exercise with cardio and light strength training then yes, weight loss can be achieved.
    It’s a life style not a diet.

  3. I think it depends on the person. When I adopted the “I’m just going to eat all wholesome (vegan) foods” I actually gained weight. I had no sense of portion control! I just love food so much! 🙂 But it’s different for everyone! Maybe try it and see if it works?

  4. I think you have to try it and see if it works. I know I hate feeling deprived, and I definitely believe there has to be a healthy balance. mmmmm bagels! I’ve wanted one every day this week but haven’t had time to go get one.

  5. It is so possible to lose weight without dieting. You just need to change the way you eat overall so it is healthy and then just give in to cravings mindfully. We make a lot of cravings into healthy meals at our house, such as burgers. We get super lean grass fed local beef, organic cheese and whole wheat buns. We stack our burgers with romaine, tomato, onions, mushrooms and jalapenos to get in a good dose of vegetables. The burgers taste amazing, the best I’ve had, but are healthy!

  6. Great post love!! I think it is possible to lose weight without dieting, but its an over all lifestyle change! I noticed as soon as I incorporated 2 shakes a day the lbs dropped and I could tone up!!

    xxoo

Leave a Reply

