Mamavation Monday {too much too soon}

I joined the 2 Week Challenge for Mamavation and it started yesterday, but we’ll get to that in a minute.

My day started off meeting with a personal trainer at the gym and I learned that I’m trying to do too much too soon and I’m headed for burnout. I was wearing my heart rate monitor and after about 9 minutes on the arc trainer, she stopped it and my heart was beating so totally out of control, she made me get off. We then headed to the recumbent bike and then to the treadmills and even though I was going really slow {to me} on both of those machines, my heart rate was SO much better and I had a really good workout. I told her that I lost all of my weight before using the elliptical and didn’t understand why I couldn’t use the arc this time. She asked what my weight was before, and I told her when I started using the elliptical I was about 180 lbs, she then broke my little heart by telling me that I’m currently 30lbs heavier than that and it’s just too much for my body to handle, but if I alternate the treadmill and the bike, I’ll be able to work my way up to using the Arc. She also showed me a bunch of the various weight machines that I should use and I’m really excited about moving forward!!

As for the 2 Week Challenge, I’m doing the beginner version, and it’s still pretty brutal for me!! Today’s workout was called Down to the Core and you better believe I worked down to the core! I’ve never done timed planks before, and I wasn’t sure I could hold the side versions, but I did it!!! Here are my starting weight and measurements, I’m excited to see where I’ll be at the end of this.

Starting Weight: 214.8

Waist: 42.8”

Hips: 49”

Thighs: 25”

Breakfast this morning was a new favorite, hard boiled eggs with toast

DSC_0436

A Banana

DSC_0438

And a mug of hot lemon water

DSC_0439

In the world’s cutest cup, how can you not smile when you look at this?

DSC_0440

5 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday {too much too soon}

  1. I’m making hardboiled eggs right now! One of my favorite breakfasts is hardboiled eggs with light french onion laughing cow on toast. Amazing! When I first started working out with my trainer I got so excited and motivated I went to the gym 6 days a week for an hour. It took me 3 weeks before I got burned out. You can definitely go too hard too fast! I always keep in my mind that I have my whole life to lose this weight the RIGHT way. Not that I want to spend my whole life losing it but it seems to slow me down a little.

  2. That’s great that you worked with a trainer. She can help pace you along.
    I tend to over do my workouts when I haven’t been in the habit if them and usually end up fizzling out or hurting myself. Then I’m out for weeks.
    Keep it up, you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

