Purple {tropics} Monster

I was making a smoothie to go along with my salad for lunch, but this purple monster was such a monster that I didn’t have room for the salad and ended up eating that a couple of hours later.

DSC_0338

Purple Tropics Monster

  • 1-2 cups spinach
  • scoop of protein powder (I used vanilla)
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • Coconut Butter ( I had a sample pack, so I just used that)
  • Ice (I used about 8 ice cubes)
  • 1-2 cups water (my blender isn’t very powerful, so I need extra water to help mix it all together)

This was my first time using coconut butter and I was so impressed! As I was sipping on this, I closed my eyes and pictured myself drinking it sitting in the sand listening to the waves crash on the beach.

260485_10150226546412411_507362410_7528589_5934532_n

See you soon Lake Michigan, very soon! Until then, I’ll just keep drinking these smoothies and dream of warm, sandy, sunny days.

DSC_0340

One thought on “Purple {tropics} Monster

Leave a Reply

