Progress not Perfection

I know some people don’t like the Biggest Loser, but it’s highly motivating for me…especially this season. The season of no excuses. Every single week, it’s like they are talking to me, I have used every single excuse they have busted through so far this season. With 3 kids and a husband, there’s no way I can spend hours upon hours working out, but there are things I can do. I have a new love of working out since I went back to the gym and I’m working on my food issues. Last night’s episode really made me think and put it all into perspective. They all went home for 3 weeks and had to balance family, eating and working out and most of them still managed to lose a lot of weight! When they went out to eat, they just ordered what they needed to and didn’t give in to what they really wanted. I can do that, I just don’t.

I am taking things slowly right now until I start my new plan, and I know that every day won’t be perfect…I just want each day to be better than the day before! I’m working on adding in new habits to replace my old horrible habits.

Progress not perfection

Breakfast:

DSC_0330

Eggs, toast and a banana. These eggs were cooked to perfection; nice and runny, just the way I love them!

DSC_0331

Hello, lover. You made my morning happier.

5 thoughts on “Progress not Perfection

  1. I love The Biggest Loser- always have! 🙂
    Question for you- are you following Jackie Warner’s plan at all? I don’t know if you saw my post about it last week- but I mentioned that you inspired me to pick up her book again and try it out. I just want to thank you for that because I am loving it so far and have been 100% committed. I know it hasn’t even been two weeks yet, but my body feels so much different. I really hope the motivation lasts!!

  2. I am two episodes behind in BL – and now that American Idol is going to live shows I watch those too! So many reality shows, so little time!

    Love your “after” freezer!

Leave a Reply

