Operation Freezer Organization

I have been in major clean out clutter and organize everything mode lately. I’ve been working on a little bit every day for a couple of reasons; 1. It keeps me busy and 2. I hate clutter.

Freezer Before:

DSC_0322

I was so sick of having to dig through the freezer, have things fall on me, lose things…

DSC_0322

I had to throw a few things out and it was because I had no idea what the items were!!! Never a good sign.

Freezer After:

DSC_0326

So much better!! Organization is the key to my heart {and sanity}

Dinner tonight was simple and something I’ve never made before, but it’s going in the rotation for future meals.

DSC_0327

Can’t wait for natural lighting at dinner again!!!

Jen’s Version of Chicken Parmesan

  • Chicken breast {seasoned with Trader Joe’s 21 Season Salute)
  • Egg noodles
  • Tomato/Basil/Garlic sauce
  • Grated cheese

 

With green beans on the side. I ended up cutting up the chicken and then mixing all of this together, I can’t believe I’ve never made this dish before, it was so good!!

DSC_0329

And with that, I’m off to snuggle with the DVR and watch a new favorite TV Show

166703623676732813_TcuBCu2u_f

I was a huge fan of Katherine McPhee when she was on American Idol and I’m loving her on this show…anyone else watch?

7 thoughts on “Operation Freezer Organization

  1. Every few months I need to go through and organize my freezer and fridge! It is amazing how much food I find that I forgot about. lol
    I’ve seen 2 episodes of Smash & I love it! Enjoy!

  2. So, honestly- how long will the freezer stay like that? 🙂 I know mine is usually back to normal in a week. Same goes for my fridge! It is such a good feeling to get it all organized though. 🙂
    I haven’t seen Smash, and I really want to- but I have WAY too many shows that I’m watching right now. I had to dump American Idol because something had to go (And that show is on too many nights per week for me to commit to). Maybe I’ll catch up on Smash on Hulu over the summer when nothing else is on. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Chicken Noodle Soup | Food, Family, Fitness

Leave a Reply

