Feeling {that} Burn

I actually thought about shutting down. I let other websites dictate my feelings and blogging and then I realized I’m not in high school anymore and I can do what I want. This is my site, I’m paying for it, and I decide the content. If you’re looking for serious, thought provoking posts, this isn’t the place. I blog for fun and to keep myself accountable.

In other {more important} news, Turbo Fire is kicking my butt!!! I have been doing some of the easier DVD’s, but yesterday decided to start following the actual schedule that came with the program. There is a 9 week prep schedule and then 20 week actual class schedule. Up first, Fire 30 and Stretch 10. Wow. My Polar FT7 heart rate monitor was going nuts, I really need more cardio in my life!!!! At the end, I was s.p.e.n.t. I had sweat coming out of places I didn’t know could sweat and was exhausted!!

DSC_0180

540 calories burned in 58 minutes. I’ll take it! This is the highest calorie burn I’ve had to date and I earned every one of those calories burned.

Today was supposed to be weights day, but I woke up in some serious pain. I can’t raise my arms overhead and my obliques are on fire…all signs of a good workout, but I don’t want to burn myself out so I took a rest day. I’m not sure if that was the best idea or not, but it’s done.

16 thoughts on “Feeling {that} Burn

  1. DAAANG GIRL! 🙂 Awesome workout… It’s pretty much a whole meal! I totally agree about the blogging. My blog is food log for me… I can do whatever I want with it, post whatever I want, and whenever I want! Keep blogging though because I enjoy reading your posts.

  2. No, don’t shut down your blog! Blog for you and write what you want. That’s the point, right? That’s why I read! I think Turbo Fire looks like a really awesome DVD set, I’d like to try it at some point. Is the music as good as they make it sound on the infomercial?

  3. I just started Turbo Fire Saturday and love it. Yesterday was my first rest day. Now I’m on day 3, which is Fire 30 and Stretch 10 again. I”m trying real hard to stay on schedule. I read the guidebook last night that it’s actually 12 weeks. The other 8 use the Advanced version DVD’s which costs extra. My favorite move so far is Fire Throw. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

