Admitting Defeat

I tried. I really tried. Evening workouts just aren’t going to work. Dang it. With 3 little kids and a husband who’s schedule is unpredictable lately, I have skipped and/or shortened so many workouts this week, I may as well as not have done anything. I tried doing a 30 minute DVD the other day that took nearly 2 hours because I had to keep stopping and helping someone with something. Not acceptable. So. Crap. Back to early morning workouts it is. And let me tell you, it was tough waking up early this morning!!!

It’s been a long day…and it’s only 2:15.

I am finally over this cold that had me under it’s hold the last few days. Thank goodness! My house has been suffering this week along with me, things have been picked up, but not cleaned as much as I normally do every day. I’ve been disinfecting my little heart out for most of the day today.

Breakfast: It’s no secret I love egg sandwiches, but I’ve been getting kind of sick of the same old sandwich, so I tried doing something different today and tried it Peanut Butter Fingers style.

DSC_0154 

Safe to say I’m hooked.

DSC_0153

English muffin, egg, sharp cheddar cheese and strawberry jam. I can’t wait to try different combos of cheese and jelly. On the side I had a Cara Cara orange, these are my favorite oranges, I was so sad this was the last one in my stash.

Lunch was a little outing for Aiden and I today, we went to a friend’s house with some other moms and two cute little newborns. We had the most delicious soup and rolls, perfect for this snowy {finally!!!!} day.

Time for more disinfecting, hope you’re all having a great day!

22 thoughts on “Admitting Defeat

  1. One of my favorite breakfast sandwiches at home is an egg (or two, scramble-folded into a sandwich shape), pumpkin butter, and peanut butter on gluten-free bread… I actually picked up some GF bread last night with this exact sandwich in mind! 🙂

  2. Chad and I have tried for a LONG time wake up and work out in the morning, we are just SO bad at it. We’ve been doing better this year at waking up for yoga before school. I always admire anyone who can wake up that early, let alone wake up and work out! Your early is WAY earlier than our early 🙂

  3. Gah– I feel you on the evening workouts! When I worked at the law firm last year I would always try to schedule going to the gym after my day was through, but that NEVER ended up happening. It’s tough to find energy after being out and about all day long!

    If I can’t workout in the afternoons, I’ll usually do it in the mornings. Hey, at least you get it over with, right?

    • My husband hasn’t been getting home from work until after 8 this week, so by the time I do dinner, bathe 3 kids, dishes and get them into bed…I’m done. Sucks having to wake up early, but at least it’s done and I have no excuses.

  4. You know what else is good? English muffin, sliced thin apples, egg white, then extra sharp cheese – the salty/sweet combo is amazing!!

    Hope you have a great weekend Jen! Just catching up on my blog reading today. 😀

  5. Pingback: Winter’s grip

  6. I know it is SO hard to start getting up in the morning, but it’ll get easier. That’s what I keep telling myself! 🙂 At least ChaLEAN is pretty short too–I couldn’t do an hour of anything that tough right out of bed. It’s 10:00am and workout already done–that feels better than any snooze button! 🙂

  7. I have to do early morning workouts otherwise there is just no time after work/husband/kid. It’s a great feeling getting it over with!

    Hope you are feeling better soon…

Leave a Reply

