It Worked

Last week, I mentioned the plan that my leader suggested for tracking my foods this week. I had a great week, tracked everything, earned some activity points and was really feeling confident…then my period came on friday and I got nervous! Based on the past 2 months, I had a feeling that I was going to show a gain Saturday morning, and even though I knew I hadn’t done anything “wrong,” I was still worried.

I woke up on Saturday feeling confident. I realized that no matter what the scale said, I had a great week and felt powerful and in control of food…for once! When I stepped on the scale and the receptionist gave me a congratulations on such a good loss, I just stared at her and said really? Are you sure?

Last Week: 208

Current Weight: 206.2

Loss: –1.8

Incredible. Last month I gained 2.6 the day after my period started and the month before that, I gained .4

I have my tracker, highlighter and pen in place for another great week this week! Thanks for all of the support!!!!

I’m currently waiting for the ped’s office to open, my oldest has a cough that makes him sound like he’s barking. Poor guy was just miserable yesterday.

20 thoughts on “It Worked

  1. Yay congrats on the loss! I’m terrified to step on the scale 😦 I’ve worked really hard the past couple weeks and I don’t want to be disappointed. I track all my food on my blog. It’s my own personal food diary.

  2. Great job Jen!! Isn’t it crazy how we can wipe away a whole week of good eating/exercise with what shows up on the scale – I am confident its because you tracked so well!

  3. Nice work lady! It’s always nice to have something tangible to show for your hard work. Well, you lost something tangible to show for yours. YOu know what I mean! 🙂

    Your boy doesn’t have croup, does he? We’ve ended up in urgent care twice for that (and one of the visits turned into an ER visit….).

Leave a Reply

