What Christmas is all about

I wrote a post a couple of weeks ago talking about what the JcPenney snow globes mean to me.  A few days later, a woman at church who’s husband works at JcPenney gave one to my Mom and she was thrilled. I was happy my Mom got one, but was still pretty upset that my own snow globe collection would always have a missing year.

I received an email from Biz, and she asked for my mailing address, no questions asked. I forgot all about that email until I went to get the mail today and saw a shiny red/white striped package in my mail box. As I sat reading the card, tears started streaming down my face. She saw my post and then found an auction on Ebay for the snow globe and won it for me.

DSC_0271

My collection is now complete and my heart is full of gratitude. Christmas was my Dad’s favorite time of year and it’s a very hard time of year without him. Biz, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

DSC_0272

This, my friends, is what Christmas is all about. 

Merry Christmas!!!

12 thoughts on “What Christmas is all about

Leave a Reply

