What I Ate Wednesday {First Snowfall}

It’s been a few weeks since I have participated in the What I Ate Wednesday link up party, because I always forget until it’s too late!

wiawphotobutton

Yesterday we were under a winter storm watch, but before the snow arrived, it rained all.day.long. We now have a frozen lake in our back yard, but at least the inside of the house is dry!

I don’t have much for food pictures, but I did manage to take a picture of dinner last night

DSC_0004[1]

Blueberry pancakes topped with coconut shreds and an apple…by the light of the Christmas tree.

DSC_0002[1]

And then this morning woke up to about 3-4”. I’m not ambitious enough to go and measure.

DSC_0006[1]

Here’s our lake that formed yesterday.

DSC_0009[1]

And just because I love fresh snow fall on trees.

DSC_0008[1]

Breakfast this morning was my standard.

DSC_0010[1]

Cheerios, banana and a giant mug of hot tea.

DSC_0011[2]

I can’t wait to turn on our Christmas lights tonight and have the snow glowing with the lights, it’s magical.

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

11 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday {First Snowfall}

Leave a Reply

