Scenes from Thanksgiving

I feel like I’ve been under a rock for the past 6 days, the last time I logged on to anything relevant was last Wednesday morning. Yikes. But, I had a pretty amazing Thanksgiving, and while I’m sad that it’s over, it’s finally the happiest time of year…Christmas! But, before I get too ahead of myself, here are some scenes from our Thanksgiving.

DSC_0067

Started my morning off with a 5K around my mom’s neighborhood. I’m so insanely slow, I’m hoping to blow this time out of the water by next year!

DSC_0066

My legs were frozen by the time I got back, should have worn longer pants for sure!!!

DSC_0065

Yikes. Can’t really tell I have dropped 10lbs…

DSC_0077

From left to right: My sister in law, her baby girl and my other sister in law…both are pregnant, one is due in february and the other in january.

DSC_0085

My brother and two dogs, not sure who passed out first…

DSC_0087

Above brother’s girlfriend and my cute little nephew (my other brother’s baby)

DSC_0092

My famous sweet potato recipe. I don’t even like sweet potatoes, but I ate plenty of these!!

DSC_0094

Another brother who passed out Winking smile

DSC_0098

And another brother holding our little nephew (out of all the pictures I took, I don’t think I have any of him with his parents…)

DSC_0104

After dinner, trying to stay away from the dessert table.

DSC_0117

Cousins in their matching Christmas Pj’s

DSC_0129

DSC_0166

My 3 in their Christmas church clothes. Can someone tell me how they grew up so fast?!

8 thoughts on “Scenes from Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

