Mamavation Monday

I missed last week’s mamavation monday, but I’m pretty excited for this post today!

Last Week: 206.4

Current Weight: 202.4

Loss: -.4

Total Loss: -10.4

What an awesome week! I’m finally feeling like I have a handle on things, I’m no longer starving all day long and thinking about food constantly, fast food doesn’t tempt me as much anymore and I find myself craving vegetables and foods that are actually good for me! It’s an amazing feeling!!

This week’s Mamavation Monday post is all about Thanksgiving.

What is your plan to avoid overindulging during holiday feasts?

This is something I have been thinking about since my meeting on Saturday and I think I’m ready to put it into words. For so many years, I treated Thanksgiving like a week long eating festival. But not this year. This year I’m ready for it mentally. Thanksgiving is not a week long celebration of all out eating. It is one meal on one day. I will be running (well, more walking than running) a 5K Thursday morning and will be having a normal breakfast and lunch before indulging in some Thanksgiving goodness. My favorite part about Thanksgiving is the stuffing. Anything else I can do without. I plan on having a single plate with the things I want most and the things that I only have on Thanksgiving.

I plan on enjoying the day with my family and friends and remembering everything I’m truly thankful for.

And remember this when other foods are tempting…

This post is sponsored by Eco-foil and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

28 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. NICE JOB! That is awesome! My plans for not indulging on Thanksgiving? Ugh. I am stressed out about it already! Actually I am just going to bring a few of my favorite dishes “healthified” so that I can control myself a little.

    • Thank you!
      Believe me, I wish I could throw caution to the wind and eat to my heart’s content, but do you know when I would get back on track? Not Friday, it would probably be January and that’s not a risk I’m willing to take.

  2. Congrats on the ten pounds that is awesome. Make sure you save the ribbon! Frame it maybe. Ten pounds is huge. Has your WW instructor compared a pound to butter yet? If not four sticks of butter weigh a pound. So you have lost 40 sticks of butter. Feel awesome you deserve it.

  3. Congrats on your 10 lb loss! What a motivating thing to get you through the holiday. It’s so important to remember that it is just one meal – so it’s okay to enjoy it, but at the same time, you don’t actually have to go crazy just because it’s a holiday! The stuffing is worth it though 🙂 definitely my favorite too!!

Leave a Reply

