Broccoli Soup

I love soup. It is so comforting, filling and a fantastic way to get in tons of vegetables! I recently saw the recipe for this Broccoli Cheese Soup on Dashing Dish. This recipe was so easy, just dumped it all into the crock pot and let it work it’s magic. I won’t post the recipe, but I’ll tell you that in addition to the vegetables in the recipe, I also added in a package of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots with cheese sauce and used vegetable broth in place of the chicken broth.

DSC_0143

I loved the chunks of broccoli and carrots in the soup and by pureeing 1/2 of the soup and adding it back in, it makes it SO thick and creamy. Perfection in a bowl!

DSC_0146

For toppings, I kept it simple and added a serving of Crunchmaster Roasted Garlic crackers on top of the soup.

DSC_0147

I’m working on a couple of articles today for a website I contribute to, check it out if you get a chance: This Dish is Veg

10 thoughts on “Broccoli Soup

Leave a Reply

