Mamavation Monday

First things first, the weekly weigh in!

Last Week: 205.2

Saturday: 203.8

Loss: -1.4

Total Loss: -9

I’m also a mere 1.6lbs away from meeting my first goal; losing 5% of my weight. I’m hoping to make it by next Saturday and I’m well on my way to my 2nd goal; to be 199 or lower by January 1st.

Today’s Mamavation Monday post is How has Type II diabetes affected your life?

When I was pregnant with each of my 3 children, I had gestational diabetes and was told I was at a greater risk of developing diabetes later in life because of that. Given the fact that diabetes runs rampant in my family, it’s always been in the back of my mind. About a month ago, I went in for a Dr. appointment and was told with no amount of uncertainty that I was facing some serious health risks if I didn’t get my weight, blood pressure and heartrate under control. The very next morning I joined Weight Watchers and it was the best decision I have ever made. My weight loss isn’t rapid, I’m averaging a  1.8lb loss per week, but I’m thrilled and can’t wait to see what the next year will bring.

This post is sponsored by Better’n Eggs and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

17 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Your weight loss is perfect. You are statistically given a better chance of keeping it off with a moderate 1-2 pound loss like you are doing. You are killing it.

  2. Yayyy for making changes for the better! You’re doing such a wonderful thing for yourself, so keep it up! I hope that this week is even better than the last 🙂

Leave a Reply

