Busy Day

I can’t believe it’s already 1pm and I’m just having a chance to sit down and get things done today!! My sweet sister in law is pregnant with her 2nd baby and has been put on bed rest, so today was my day to help her and watch her little snuggle bunny, look at this face?! Isn’t he adorable?? He’ll be a big brother in just a few months…

DSC_1025

After I put him down for a nap and said bye to his mommy, Aiden and I headed home for lunch and now my little bear is down for a nap so I can have a bit of free time before the other two come home from school and our night of Halloween fun starts!

My breakfast was nothing special, same thing I’ve been having every morning this week, except I ate it on the road.  But lunch, lunch was a good one, and brought to you buy a company almost everyone in the blog world knows about, Love Grown Granola.

DSC_1026

I tried the Sweet Cranberry Pecan today and I get it now! When Love Grown started popping up on blogs, I didn’t really get the hype, now that I’ve tried it…holy granola! I get it!!!

With its award-winning flavor, our Sweet Cranberry Pecan is the perfect combination of tart cranberries and toasted clusters of pecans and whole grain rolled oats. Our cranberries are sweetened with apple juice concentrate, rather than sugar or cane juice, allowing their full flavor to explode and making this the perfect topping to your yogurt or a healthy snack! Plus, instead of using refined sugars or artificial sweeteners, we only use honey and agave to sweeten our products. Natural, healthy and DELICIOUS is what we’re all about!

DSC_1029

  • Kroger Carbmaster Tropical Fruit Yogurt (2P+)
  • Chia Seeds (1P+)
  • Love Grown Granola, Sweet Cranberry Pecan (3P+)
  • Kiwi (0P+)

DSC_1033

If you’re looking for a granola that’s not overly sweet, full of clusters, search no more! Head to your nearest store and pick up a bag, you’ won’t be sorry! The little slivers of coconut…YUM!!! Each little piece was perfectly coated with just enough sweetness and flavor without being over-powering. A winning combo in my book!

DSC_1035

Just look at that granola goodness?! Thanks Love Grown for the chance to try your granola blends, can’t wait to try the other flavors!

I was provided bags of Love Grown Granola free of charge, but the opinions are my own.

11 thoughts on “Busy Day

  1. Pingback: Love Grown Foods » Food Family Fitness Blog Review!

  2. I’ve been wanting to try Love Grown too. I just have too much Granola at the house to bring in a new one again. *sad face* Congrats to your sis-in-law! I hope all goes well!

  3. I’ve tried love grown and I liked the taste but I didn’t like that the clusters were so big! I like to just put a sprinkle of granola on my yogurt, and I had to smash up the pieces!!! haha the taste was awesome though!

  4. Okay, I think you are the “last straw” in the person that’s tempting me to try Love Grown! hahah, I mean I’ve always believed that is must be good, but never really purchased one. And Aiden is so cute!! hehe love the jammies…is it Carter’s?! My nephew had something really similar. 😛

Leave a Reply

