A salad to sink your teeth into

…but before we get to that, I started my morning with 30 minutes of Walk Away the Pounds, earning myself 2 activity points.  Shortly after that, I took the advice of all of you from my other posts and had a small meal.

DSC_0978

  • 1/2 cup of Cheerios (1 P+)
  • Banana (0P+)
  • Mug ‘o pumpkin spice goodness

DSC_0979  DSC_0980

A few hours later I had my second breakfast

DSC_0983

  • Egg White (1P+)
  • Whole Wheat English Muffin (3P+)
  • Canola Oil (1P+)
  • Weight Watchers swiss cheese wedge (1P+)
  • Trader Joe’s Hot and Sweet Pepper Jelly (1P+)
  • Apple and cinnamon (oP+)

DSC_0985

For the first time in a very long time, I’m not starving all day long. I’m satisfied and actually enjoying my meals.

Lunch was an epic salad, probably the best one I have ever made.

DSC_0987

  • Romaine Lettuce (0P+)
  • Bell Peppers (0P+)
  • Cucumbers (0P+)
  • Baby bella mushrooms (0P+)
  • Brussels sprouts (0P+)
  • 1/3 cup Feta Cheese (4P+)
  • Trader Joe’s Veggie Masala Burger (3P+)
  • Wish Bone Balsamic Vinaigrette (2P+)

DSC_0992

This salad was so incredible, all the different flavors were on display and the dressing added just the right touch. I didn’t realize my feta cheese would have so many points, so next time I’ll cut it back or use something else.

7 thoughts on “A salad to sink your teeth into

Leave a Reply

