I have issues

I’m not sure when, but at some point in my life, my relationship with food became skewed. I started using food as anything and everything except for fuel. I ate when I was happy, sad, scared, mad, really, any emotion at all.

DSC_0952

At some point in my life, I lost track of what healthy is. In all honesty, I was scared to post my breakfast post. I thought that I would get comments about how I would never lose weight eating all of that food. Thought I would get comments asking how I could eat so much at once, etc. Instead, I got the exact opposite. Thank you.

I know I have a lot  to learn. Clearly, a LOT more than I even thought. But that’s what this blog is about. Learning to love myself again, learning to treat food as it should be treated. Learning to have a healthy relationship with food.

DSC_0953

So, yes, I do have issues with food and I really and truly hope you’ll stick around reading this blog and helping me regain my health.

As for my lunch, ‘twas amazing. We went to Costco last weekend and they were handing out samples of this salad, I snagged up a giant bag before I finished the sample cup!! I’m not sure what kind of dressing it is, but I want to lick it straight up, bathe in it, drink it…

Hope you’re all having a great day, thank you again for your comments, emails, tweets, etc. I love them all!!!

12 thoughts on “I have issues

  1. I think you have a great attitude. It’s important to acknowledge te issues, and I can tell you’re working hard to change that! Its important to remember that a lot of us (myself included) have skewed relationships with food as well, and many are a work in progress!

  2. Yumm that looks like a broccoli slaw!

    And honestly the blog would has TOTALLY helped me get things in perspective. I honestly used to be SCARED to eat peanut butter! Oh the “calories” haha

    I’m glad things are getting better!

  3. I don’t think I learned how to eat until about 5 years ago. That’s not to say that my eating habits are perfect but I finally feel like I’m getting there…

  4. Keep on doing what you’re doing! TO be honest, I don’t even think that breakfast you posted looked that big. 🙂
    Hang in there. It’s a journey for sure!
    What salad is this from Costco? I was just ther today. It looks yum!

  5. journey to health is a long one, we get side tracked and misguided all the time. But its your journey and we are here to help. It must feel good to you! doesn’t matter what you eat or how much if you are feeling nourished and energized. xxoo

  6. I have food issues too … no matter how healthy I get I still eat junk food when I’m really sad or mad … I used to beat myself up SO BAD when I did that … but now that I eat so healthy all the rest of the time I realize it’s not the end of the world

Leave a Reply

