Sweet and Spicy

DSC_0923

This lunch was a match made in heaven. It started off with egg whites and an english muffin. Then I realized I didn’t have any cheese, but I saw the swiss wedge and jelly and had an idea. As it turns out, the best lunch idea in a long time!

DSC_0924

Sweet and Spicy Egg Sandwich

  • 3Tbsp. Egg Whites (1P+)
  • Whole Grain English Muffin (3P+)
  • Weight Watchers Swiss Cheese Wedge (1P+)
  • Trader Joe’s Hot and Sweet Pepper Jelly (1P+)

DSC_0925

I put the cheese on one side, the jelly on the other and the egg white was happy in the middle.

DSC_0926

I ate this as slow as possible, because I simply didn’t want it to end!

DSC_0929

I’m on a mission this week to get this house organized from end to end. I spent 2 hours this morning and will be doing another couple hours this afternoon.

14 thoughts on “Sweet and Spicy

  1. Looks like you eat the skin on your kiwis. I love them but I can’t eat the skin. Same thing with peaches for me! LOL.

    One of my favorite sandwiches is to take a wedge of laughing cow, cooked chicken or turkey and cranberry sauce. So good. I love sweet and savory together!

Leave a Reply

