Leaves aren’t the only things falling

You wouldn’t know it by the 80 degree weather we have been having, but it is October.

DSC_0848

And the leaves aren’t the only thing that’s falling this year.

DSC_0855

I went to my 2nd Weight Watchers meeting on Saturday and left feeling on top of the world! I finally found a program that’s going to work, this is something I CAN do the rest of my life. I’m not ON a diet, I’m not starving, I’m eating whatever I want and I feel fanfreakingtastic.

Last Week: 212.8

Current: 208

Loss: –4.8

Total Loss: –4.8

DSC_0854

Breakfast:

DSC_0858

  • Trader Joe’s Hot Multigrain Cereal (5P+)
  • Artisana Cashew Butter (5P+)
  • 1 tsp. canola oil (1P+)
  • 1/2 Cup Blueberries (0P+)

 

DSC_0859

I wish I could say I loved the cashew butter, but I just didn’t. It was too overpowering. I won’t be buying this one.

DSC_0860

But the blueberries, perfection. I bought these at a farmer’s market a few months ago near the campground and I froze a bag full. I’m so glad I did. These were just as good as the day I bought them.

I’m ready for a new week, make today the best it can be!!

33 thoughts on “Leaves aren’t the only things falling

  1. Congrats on the awesome achievement! Keep it up!

    I am going to get some of that cashew butter to sample. Wish I had read your post before I chose which types to try though…maybe I’ll love it though.

  2. Awesome!

    Thanks for stopping by. Back in July, I could barely run a 1/4 of a lap at the track. It took me a few months, but I love how I feel when I am done with my run. Keep it up and you will be able to run further than you expected in no time.

  3. Wow, you are doing so well on your weight loss already! WAY TO GO! (Weigh to go? 😛 ) I lost 45 lbs using the Weight Watchers system (didn’t go to meetings, just tracked at home) when I was 19 and in college – it works! 🙂

Leave a Reply

