Baked Potato Bar

I’m trying to do new things each week for dinners instead of the same old stuff. My kids are getting older, it’s time to start getting more adventurous. It’s so nice to not have to worry about a little baby or toddler while I’m cooking, even the youngest can keep himself occupied while I’m cooking now. It’s a whole new world!

Dinner:

DSC_0841

I baked everyone a potato and then set out a variety of toppings.

  • Chili
  • Cheese
  • Broccoli
  • Green beans (2 youngest HATE broccoli, but the green beans were good on the potatoes too!)

DSC_0842

I went with a little bit of everything, except the chili. Copious amounts of hot sauce were added after the photo shoot.

Breakfast this morning was a standard. I woke up starving and couldn’t wait for anything that would have taken longer than 5 minutes; so eggs and toast it was.

DSC_0845

And a kiwi on the side.

DSC_0847

7 thoughts on “Baked Potato Bar

Leave a Reply

