Mamavation Sistahood

First things first, my pledge was accepted and I’m the newest member of the Mamavation Sistahood! I’m so excited about this. The support so far has been phenomenal and combined with Weight Watchers, I have no doubt I am on the right path to a healthier me.

msistahood_125

Breakfast:

DSC_0829

Egg Sandwich

  • 2 slices whole wheat bread (4P+)
  • 1 egg (2P+)
  • 1 slice Kraft 2% Sharp Cheddar (1P+)
  • 1 teaspoon canola oil (1P+)

DSC_0830

I haven’t had one of these in awhile and it was so good. I also had an apple for 0P+.

DSC_0827

Lunch:

It started off so simple, leftover chicken from last night and a salad.

DSC_0832

And then I realized my usual salad dressings weren’t going to fly. I wanted something substantial, oil and vinegar wasn’t going to cut it today.

DSC_0833

So I mixed two ingredients together and stumbled on the best salad dressing I’ve ever tasted.

Barbomustard Dressing

  • 1 tablespoon BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s)
  • 1 Tablespoon Sweet Hot Mustard

I’m estimating on the amounts, it may been less than a full tablespoon of each, but I used those measurements for points tracking purposes and it comes out to 1P+ for the whole recipe.

SOOO good!!! It was tangy, spicy, sweet, perfection. It went so well on this simple salad, I will be making more of this ASAP!!!!

DSC_0834

I even added some to the chicken. I’m wanting more already!!! I also had a kiwi for 0P+ and yes, I eat the whole thing, including the skin.

DSC_0835

So glad I bought a crap ton of kiwis the other day, they are really good!

DSC_0840

14 thoughts on “Mamavation Sistahood

  1. Jen you genius. How with all my mad scientist dressing experiments have I never tried this?!?!!? It’s going on my plate as soon as I’m back to normal eating. Sounds delish! And congrats on the Mamavation Sistahood!

Leave a Reply

