Wrapping up for the day

I have to say that I am loving Weight Watchers! It feels so good to be in control. I’m not hungry, I’ve been working out and I’m eating real, whole, normal foods. I feel so happy right now, no matter what the scale says on Saturday, I know that eating like this is something I can do for the rest of my life. Looking over my journals from the last few days, I realize I need to up my fruit and veggie count and really try and hit the 8 healthy guidelines for each day. I already covered breakfast and lunch in my WIAW post.

Dinner:

DSC_0817

  • Baked BBQ Chicken (7P+)
  • Perfect Brown Rice (5P+)
  • Carrot sticks (0P+)
  • Cucumber circles (0P+)

DSC_0822

I’m telling you, this rice gets better and better every time I make it!!! I was hoping there would be some leftover so I could have it with eggs, but the family scarfed it all down.

DSC_0819

Totals for the day:

Water ~ 40oz (need to up this tomorrow)

Activity Points earned ~ 45 minute walk, low intensity = 3

AP Used ~ 0

Total Daily Points Used ~ 28/31 (missing some good health guidelines, will work on for tomorrow)

Weekly Points Allowance Remaining ~ 29

2 thoughts on “Wrapping up for the day

  1. I love rice! I’ll have to check out that perfect brown rice recipe. I haven’t had it in ages! Good luck with getting more fruits and veggies. I find smoothies are one of the easiest ways to get fruits (and sometimes veggies) in!

Leave a Reply

