Eggs and Rice

After finally perfecting making brown rice, I was thrilled to have some left over. I had dreams about what I would do with it, but I knew eggs would be involved.

DSC_0764

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup brown rice
  • 1 egg (mine was semi-dippy, left it cooking a little too long)
  • Hot Sauce

I thought the rice last night was perfect, but letting the flavors melt together all night in the fridge, it was SOOOO good this morning!

DSC_0765

And when I sliced into the egg and the yolk poured out, I mixed it all together and it was heaven. Bliss. In my mouth. (that’s what she said)

DSC_0762

I found this at the store the other day when I was replenishing my Izze stash. These were on sale and almost gone, so I snagged what I could. Must get more immediately!!! Today I tried the Black Raspberry and it was delightful.

Just because I don’t drink, doesn’t mean I can’t have fun glasses for water.

DSC_0766

Martini glasses. Not just for alcohol.

DSC_0767

I’m off to make another batch of brown rice. I wonder how many meals in a row I can eat it…

DSC_0769

10 thoughts on “Eggs and Rice

Leave a Reply

