For the love of fall {and nut butter}

DSC_0662

I really wish it was Fall all year long. Not too hot, not too cold.

Perfect weather for

  • Sweatshirts (is there anything better than a hoodie?)
  • Yoga pants
  • Runs outside
  • Long walks outside
  • Apple cider
  • Apples

DSC_0665

And the colors this time of year are bright and vibrant! Since we moved into our house in June, I had no idea we had mums planted in the backyard,they have been blooming for the past week or so, and I just love their bright colors!!

Before I get talking about my bowl ‘o oats this morning, I’ll back up to last night’s dinner.

Dinner:

DSC_0667

Chili cheese noodles and green beans. It was ok, but not something I could eat all the time.

DSC_0668

Except for the green beans. They were cooked perfectly! I steamed them with a little bit of salt and garlic salt. Perfect!!

Breakfast:

Ever since I received a package of different nut butters from Artisana to review, I have been dreaming of oats and using all of the different butters as toppings.

DSC_0673

This morning I tried the Raw Almond Butter (Taken from their website)

Experience the delightful texture and clean aroma of our raw, uniquely energizing almond purée.

Artisana™ Organic Raw Almond Butter is a great way to add protein, essential vitamins and minerals to your diet.

Add to fruit, shakes, cereal, sandwiches, confections or eat right out of the jar.

DSC_0675

Normally, I buy almond butter from other stores, but this was SO good! While other almond butters I have tried were dry and slightly lacking in flavor, this was creamy and had the perfect amount of almond flavor…I may have licked the package after I plopped it onto my bowl of oats.

DSC_0677

Today’s bowl of oats:

DSC_0679

Look how it’s melting into the oats around the edges. Hello, lover.

DSC_0681

I started writing this nearly 2 hours ago, crazy 3 year old has been in rare form today and very needy!!!

2 thoughts on “For the love of fall {and nut butter}

Leave a Reply

