Mini Anniversary Dinner

Our anniversary was yesterday, but because of scheduling, babysitters and back to school issues, we won’t be going out for an official celebration dinner for a few weeks. I didn’t want last night to go un-celebrated, so I picked up take out from our favorite Thai restaurant, Siam Fusion. But, before we get to that dinner, I wanted to talk about my awesome lunch I had.

If you haven’t read the blog, Peanut Butter Runner, read it! She is amazing!!! Plus, her name is pretty awesome as well Winking smile She makes these open faced sandwiches and I knew I needed one in my life. As I was putzing around the kitchen yesterday trying to figure out what I wanted, I remembered the open faced sandwich, saw that I had everything, and set to work.

DSC_0434

This sandwich featured Asiago Peppercorn sourdough bread from Trader Joe’s, Spinach, Tomatoes and cheddar cheese.

DSC_0436

Put under the broiler for a few minutes. This was one of the most filling, delicious sandwiches I’ve ever had.

And then on the side, I had a peach. Nature’s dessert is always a winner.

DSC_0433

As I mentioned earlier, we had a mini anniversary celebration dinner with take out from Siam Fusion.

We started with the Mixed Vegetable Spring Rolls:

From the website:

Mixed Vegetable Spring Roll (3)…………………………………………………….…….………………….…….………

Vermicelli noodles, onions, and carrots served with plum sauce.

 

DSC_0444

This was our first time ordering these rolls, but they are a new favorite! I loved how they were bursting with vegetables and the noodles were delicious.

DSC_0446

So delicious. And they weren’t greasy or heavy like other egg rolls or even other spring rolls I have tried before.

For our entrée, we both had Pad Thai; Spence is more adventurous than I am, he had medium spice and I went for the mild. It was still plenty hot!!!!

From the website:

Pad Thai………………………………………………………………………………………………………

          Modern style stir-fried thin rice noodles with tofu, bean sprouts, ground peanuts, egg, and green onion.

I don’t know what they do to the tofu, but it is SO good!!!! Crispy on the outside and still firm on the inside…I hate mushy tofu!

DSC_0448

Here’s a close up of the deliciousness of Pad Thai.

DSC_0449

In other news, the spam catching company Akismet thinks I’m a spammer. Or at least they think my email address is a spammer email address. I have sent at least 5 emails and pleaded with them through Twitter, but still no response. I have switched my email for the time being, but it’s still a huge pain in my patootie. If I have commented on your blog in the last couple of days and I’m stuck in your spam box, PLEASE mark me as “Not Spam.” Thank you so much!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Mini Anniversary Dinner

Leave a Reply

