WIAW: Lunch Edition

I don’t think I’ve done a What I Ate Wednesday post since May!!!! It’s time to start again Smile

wiawphotobutton

Today’s lunch was something I just threw together because I was STARVING!!!!

DSC_0422

Rice and black beans

DSC_0423

Swimming in hot sauce and topped with a little cheese and a dollop of greek yogurt.

DSC_0425

And farm fresh blueberries. I bought these last weekend and forgot about them, I have a ton of them to eat, hopefully they last a few days, they are good enough to eat by the handful!!

DSC_0427

I forgot, there was also a clementine in there as well.

Good news, my Dr. appointment was postponed! I was not in the mood to drag 3 children to this appointment!!!

4 thoughts on “WIAW: Lunch Edition

  1. I should make rice and black beans more often and top it with greek yogurt. So simple and easy to make, but so satisfying.

    Glad your doc appt. got postponed! Enjoy your unexpected free time!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog!
    I’m glad I came to yours because I got to see this delicious rice and bean meal 🙂 I’m from Miami so “arroz con frijoles” are a huge Hispanic tradition that I loveee

Leave a Reply

