Cinco De Mayo Half Marathon

I came.  I saw.  I finished.  I won’t do a recap of every mile, because well, it was ugly.  It was hot.  I was spent and wanted to quit.  My goal was to finish, and not be last.  I did finish, and I wasn’t last.  I have a long, long ways to go until my next half-marathon though.  My official time was 3 hours and 15 minutes.  I am not Speedy Gonzales at all.  I don’t claim to be.  There is tons of room for improvement and I’m going to focus on speed and endurance for awhile, and not on distance, and see if that helps me.

Here are some pictures.

Starting Line

Sparkly Dress Lady.  I tried to keep up but she was fast.

Mile 9.  I was seriously going to quit.

About to cross the finish line

Just after crossing the finish line.  I was totally crying here.

My finisher medal and race bib

I may not be losing weight but I seriously love what running does for my body.
Leave a Reply

