Who Am I?!

It wasn’t too long ago (about a month) that I was looking to find the quickest, easiest workout every morning so I could be done ASAP. Now, I’m looking to add in more and my body is craving more exercise. It’s a terrific feeling and i hope it continues! I haven’t said much about it, but it’s been a week now, so I will. I have attempted Weight Watchers many times over the past few years, but for some reason, it just doesn’t click with me. I admire those that have success with this program, but it just wasn’t for me. I’m not saying it doesn’t work and it’s not a great program, it’s just not for ME. When I stopped WW, I went back to another free site that I had used before, but again, it just wasn’t clicking with me. I then decided I was fine and could do everything on my own and if I just exercised enough, the weight would start coming off…but it didn’t. Last week a friend of mine and I were talking and she introduced me to a website www.myfitnesspal.com. It has been a week now and it is really working for me. The site is very user friendly, and so is everyone else! I love how easy and quick it is to add foods, exercise and it’s very simple to use. I was trying to stick to a certain calorie count every day, but some days (especially after strength training  day) I was starving all day long and was constantly going over calories. The beauty of this site; the more calories I burn, the more I get to eat πŸ™‚ And it’s a different calorie amount every day, so my calories consumed every day are always changing, so I’m keeping my body guessing and I’m having great success!!! If anyone else is on that site; feel free to add me: jenslosinit

Workout: Chalean Extreme Lean3
I know that most of these workout DVD systems come with a schedule, but I like to make my own πŸ™‚

Breakfast:
Another breakfast consumed in the car. Same picture as the day before, because it was the exact same breakfast. An egg sandwich

and a Trader Joe’s Cara Cara orange

Lunch: My new obsession; Salad Beast

Romaine Lettuce, Broccoli, Celery, 1oz cheddar cheese, pickle spear

I also had 2 slices of Trader Joe’s Asiago Peppercorn Sourdough Bread (unpictured)

Dinner: Bowtie pasta with Trader Joe’s Alfredo Pasta Sauce (man can you tell I hit up TJ’s this week!!)

1 cup of broccoli and 1 cup of green beans

YAY for natural light at dinner!!!! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Who Am I?!

  1. I too use MyFitnessPal, I've used it on and off for almost a year now. I've been in the process of re-establishing my goals, and thus I recently deleted all of the progress I have made since I've plateaued for so long. I hope you like the site, its very user-friendly!

  2. I feel the same way…the more I exercise the more I crave that feeling! I used to sit at my desk for 9 hours a day and now I can't imagine that used to be me!

  3. I am a huge fan of SparkPeople.com…. Wearing the T-shirt that says so right now! Check it out! I am down 15 pounds in the past 7 weeks… Loving it!

  4. I should check out fitness pal. I use livestrong and like it, but I love to look at numbers.Sometimes I see people exercising like fiends in the hopes to lose weight. You really cannot out train a bad diet. It is such a balance between intake and output.Calorie cycling is a good thing to practice, btw. Keeps the body guessing!

Leave a Reply

