Bye Bye Hair!

The last time I had my hair cut was in 2009, and it’s been getting to a desperate situation ever since! But, before I get to the big reveal, let’s go back to this morning.

Workout: ChaLEAN Extreme Burn Intervals
The first time I did this workout was probably a little over a year ago and I really thought I was going to pass out. I couldn’t do most of the cardio portions and half did the weights portion. Today, even though I had to do the modified versions, I DID IT! I did the whole thing!!! I felt like a total rockstar when it was over!

Breakfast:
Egg sandwich on a whole wheat english muffin, slice of american cheese and an egg

And a delicious Cara Cara orange on the side. This meal was consumed in the car on my way to Trader Joe’s.

Lunch: Salad beast. Romaine lettuce topped with broccoli, celery, pickle and cheese

Dinner: Unpictured because I was trying to inhale it so I could get my hair cut. Steak, baby red potatoes and green beans.

**** and now for the hair reveal, I am SO beyond thrilled with how it turned out! So nice to have a brother in law who comes to your house to cut your hair πŸ™‚
BEFORE

and AFTER

And with that, I’m off to bathe kids, put them to bed and crawl in bed with a movie! Have a good night!!

20 thoughts on “Bye Bye Hair!

  1. Your hair looks great! So shiny and bouncy. My husband would love it if I cut my hair this short again. Does your hubby like the new length?Congrats on making it through the tough workout!

  2. Oh my goodness Jen, your hair looks GREAT! I tried to comment on this last night from my phone, but it was being stupid! Technology…grrr!Awesome job on the workout! Looks like you killed it!

  3. Ooh Jen! I love the new do! You look fabulous! I want to cut all mine off too! Your breakfast looks delish and so does that cara cara orange. YUM.

Leave a Reply

