I don’t know what to do

I have always been a morning exerciser. Truth be told, I actually like waking up early before anyone else is up, just having some alone time is worth so much to me! But, I just don’t feel like exercising first thing in the A.M. anymore. I would rather take that time to just relax. Also, I just haven’t been putting my all into the workouts, because I’m not fully awake yet. I don’t want to exercise at night because by the time I do dinner, bathe 3 kids, read and they all go to bed; *I* want to go to bed myself, but that’s also because I wake up at 4:15am.

I have 2 kids who are in school all day and the toddler naps for about 3 hours every afternoon. I have been using that as more quiet time, but that’s a lot of idle time of me not doing anything if I have that in the morning and again in the afternoon. So, I’m thinking I can still wake up early (maybe not AS early though if I’m not going to be working out) and have the alone time then, but then use the afternoon nap time as my exercise time. 

Well now that I wrote it all down, I know what to do πŸ™‚ So, let’s get down to business!

Breakfast: I woke up this morning with a less than pleasant wake up call of cramps and cravings for all things unhealthy. Thankfully we got a bit of ice last night and the schools are on a 2 hour delay so going out for breakfast wasn’t even an option. Instead I had eggs in toast

Banana

With a steaming mug of peppermint herbal tea (you can see my new boyfriend Mr. Blackberry in the back, he’s dreamy)

Now it’s off to get the kiddies to school and come home to chill with a heating pad πŸ™‚ See you this afternoon!

10 thoughts on “I don’t know what to do

  1. What would happen if you took a week off from working out? Gave yourself an intentional, mental break. I'm not talking about the break we sometimes take because we let excuses prevent us from hitting the gym and then we feel guilty for a couple days. I'm talking 7 days of complete gym-freeness. Maybe you just need to take some time to rezone and get back into it…by getting out of it?

  2. Yeah, that would make me feel 5 million times worse. I actually like working out, just can't figure out a good time of day to do it πŸ™‚

  3. Sometimes it is just a matter of writing down a schedule instead of just thinking about it. Being concrete can help solidify what you need to do.

  4. Jen, I'm in the opposite spot, trying to get used to running in the morning instead of at night. I love the quietness of our neighborhood at 5, but i'm TIRED. I don't blame you for wanting to move it around!

  5. Jen I have no idea how you even have time to breathe! Let alone blog!! You are one busy girl! πŸ˜€ I never never ever used to work out in the morning but now I do and I love it! It's so nice to get it done with and not something I can easily talk myself out of at the end of the day!

  6. I have gone through spurts of exercise times. I used to get up early and exercise and did that for a long time and then all of the sudden I just wasn't feeling it. So lately, I've moved my workouts to the evenings, right after work, and that's been working for the most part. But once the weather is nice again- I'll probably switch them back to mornings. It's just about doing what works for you in the moment!

  7. You wake up at 415A??? Kudos to you girl. I had to change my schedule at work so I could go back to sleeping in until 715. I am a night exerciser though. I like to go home from work, cook, digest, workout then get a second wind then crash and fall asleep.Love eggs in a hole!

Leave a Reply

