Polar FT7

Workout: 
Turbo Jam: Punch, Kick and Jam

Can I just say how much I am loving my Polar?! I can’t even tell you how excited I was to see that calorie burn when I was done! I have been wearing it for different cardio/strength training workouts and I have to say I am so happy I bought this. When I’m feeling tired and ready to give up, I try and kick it up a bit to keep me in the fat burning stage. It’s a total game with myself, but I want to see how many calories I can burn from day to day doing different workouts. I love how it even calculates my calorie burn while doing a weight lifting DVD. I was a little weary because of the chest strap, but I honestly forget that it is even on once I start working out.

Post Workout Snack:
Tangerine with far too many seeds. I hate when every bite requires seed spitting, you can’t even enjoy the tangerine at that point!

Breakfast:
English Muffin, Swiss Cheese, Cholula all put under the broiler for a few minutes.

and 1/2 a grapefruit with a bit of sugar sprinkled on top

Lunch:
Mini Chicken Taco’s from Trader Joe’s, with greek yogurt and cholula mixed in

With the other 1/2 of my grapefruit from breakfast.

Dinner:
I tried the Green Giant Broccoli and Cheese that was sent to me through MyBlogSpark.

Normally, I’m not a fan of cooked broccoli, it’s a texture thing for me. I can’t stand mushy broccoli. But, this was surprisngly not mushy after cooking! It still had a bit of snap to each bite.

Delicious!

10 thoughts on “Polar FT7

  1. I completely want a polar after hearing several people fall in love with it on blogs. And YEAH for a calorie burn like that! Rock on!Also, I totally used to eat that exact green giant broccoli pack. I really liked it, don't know why I stopped, so I'm glad you enjoyed it too!

  2. You are making me want a Polar now! I had thought about getting a garmin but heard they only work outside and that's no good for winters in the gym. Love that you can do all of that with the Polar. Did you get a good deal on it somewhere?

Leave a Reply

