Good day gone bad & Giveaway winner

I was so excited all day waiting for the UPS driver to bring my surprise I ordered…the Polar FT7. I want to wear it for a few more sweat sessions before I give a formal review, but so far, so very very good!

And that’s when things went bad…when the package arrived, the toddler was napping, I was watching something on TV, so I brought it into the family room and put everything on the couch; including the scissors.
The phone rang, I came back and sat down, and felt one of those razor sharp little scissor legs go into the back of my thigh. Hurt like crazy! Since I use those scissors to cut anything and everything and it was bleeding pretty well, I finally decided a trip to urgent care was in order. The puncture was way deeper than I thought, so it’s a good thing I went in. I got it all cleaned out, some antibiotic ointment and the highlight of my night…a tetanus shot. Yay.
Honestly, the nurse was awesome because I didn’t even feel it and I’m the biggest baby ever when it comes to shots. Last night it didn’t hurt at all, but this morning, wow…it’s definitely sore now! What’s funny is that if Aiden would have been awake, this wouldn’t have happened. I would have opened the package in the kitchen and the scissors would have been up high so a certain 3 year old couldn’t reach them. 
Ok, so onto happier things, we have a giveaway winner!! 
I use gg frozen veggies for stir fries and as healthy veggies for my baby!
Congratulations! Send me an email with your address, and I’ll forward it on to MyBlogSpark and they will send you your prize πŸ™‚
True Random Number GeneratorMin: Max: Result:3Powered by RANDOM.ORG
15 thoughts on “Good day gone bad & Giveaway winner

  1. OUCH!!!! Poor thing, I hope your wound feels less sore soon. And there really is nothing like a trip to the ER to really wreck a day 😦 On the bright side, I can't wait to hear how you like your new Polar!

  2. Loving your snazzy new toy! Can't wait to hear how you like it! I want one soooo bad!To be honest, when I first saw your tweet, I thought it was a joke! So glad you were able to get it taken care of and it wasn't any worse than it was! Now, onto that protective gear we were talking about! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

