I Did Something Cool on Saruday

I had a goal last week. Somehow I got it into my head that I was going to run 10 miles on Saturday.  I had a route planned out and visualized it all week, me finishing that 10 mile run.  Saturday morning came.  I started out about 6:30 am.  The first 3 miles were tough, I’m not going to lie.  I wanted to go back home.  About 3.5 miles into the run, I started to feel pretty good.  I felt good until about 8 miles.  The last two miles were a struggle but I did it, I ran 10 miles.  Awesome.  I ran from my house to the Gelson’s on the corner of Alton and Jeffrey by our old house.  Mostly flat. 

Today I will hit another milestone.  I will have run 200 miles since starting this at the end of September (4.5 months ago).

Now if only I could get the scale to move DOWN.  I haven’t lost any weight since Christmas.

Leave a Reply

