Happy 3rd Birthday Aiden!

Aiden
2.2.08
8lbs 3oz
21.5″ long
4 weeks early!

After attempting 2 vaginal deliveries resulting in c-sections, when I found out I was pregnant with Aiden, I decided I didn’t even want to attempt to deliver naturally, I knew I would need a c-section anyway. My due date was at the end of February and my surgery was scheduled a few days prior to his due date. On February 1st I was at work and started feeling some contractions and I was so bummed because my OB was going to be on vacation for another week and I had never even met the Dr. who was filling in for him. The following morning I woke up and knew I was in labor, and Aiden was born later that evening on February 2nd, 2008 at 8:58pm. The surgery was way better than the previous two, since I didn’t have hours upon hours of pushing, I was well rested and knew exactly what to expect. Here’s Aiden and I right after surgery:

Meeting his brother and sister for the first time:

And a few weeks later…:

So hard to believe that chunky little monkey is now a 3 year old! This is also the first time that I’ve had a 3 year old without having a newborn…I’m loving it! Last night we had his favorite dinner (spaghetti) and then a little cake. His birthday party will be this weekend πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Happy 3rd Birthday Aiden!

  1. Love the pics! Everyone I know who has gone through a c-section birth as opposed to a natural one has had a really good experience, it's amazing what they can do these days! Glad you all had a great birthday dinner!

Leave a Reply

