Snow Monster

Let me preface this by saying:

1. Yes, I know it’s winter in Michigan and it snows here…
2. I’ve lived in Michigan since 1993 and have never seen a snow of this size come through here.
3. I’m not excited about a dangerous storm. At all.
4. I prefer my snow in nice, manageable amounts. More than 6″ is bordering on ridiculous.
5. If one more person says “it’s only snow” I may punch them square in the face.
6. Again, I realize it is winter in Michigan, but this snow monster storm is pretty frightening!

That being said, the snow monster is coming!!!

Good news:
1. The husband will not be attempting to drive to work on Wednesday, little car + lots of snow = stuck husband.
2. We do have a generator that controls the water, heat, fridge, some lights and a couple of outlets.
3. I intend to catch up on some scrapbooking 🙂
4. Gas stove and oven so if the power does go out we can still cook.

Bad News: Let me just let the warning speak for itself:

* HEAVY ACCUMULATIONS OF SNOW BETWEEN 8 AND 12 INCHES ARE POSSIBLE. THE MAJORITY OF THIS SNOW WILL FALL THROUGH THE EARLY AND MID MORNING HOURS WEDNESDAY.

* NORTHEAST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 20 TO 30 MPH TUESDAY NIGHT… CREATING AREAS OF BLOWING AND DRIFTING SNOW AND POTENTIALLY BRINGING PERIODS OF NEAR-BLIZZARD CONDITIONS.
* WIND CHILLS WILL FALL TO BETWEEN 0 AND 5 TUESDAY NIGHT.

Should be very interesting around here the next couple of days!!! I plan on taking lots of pictures, and if all goes well, can update on a pretty regular basis. Wish me luck and for those that are also going to be affected by this monster of a storm, stay safe, stay warm and stay home!!!!

11 thoughts on “Snow Monster

Leave a Reply

