Flashback Friday

I’ve never done this before, but recently I started looking through old pictures and decided to start doing flashbacks to when we first got married from that point on. Reasons for this:

1. I don’t have a scanner, so it’s hard to go back farther than that;
2. We didn’t get a digital camera until 2002 and even then it was 3.2MP, a Sony Cybershot and was $600!!! Man, I’m old…

Ok, so these pictures are from our family vacation in August of 2002. I was about 33 or 34 weeks pregnant with my oldest and we were also celebrating our first wedding anniversary. When we first got married, we decided to wait 1 year and then decide if we wanted to move forward to have children right away or wait even longer…4 months later I found out I was pregnant. This first picture, is where we spent most of our days, hanging out on the beach šŸ™‚

It took my husband and a brother to help me out of that dang chair!
This next picture is one I found of my Dad šŸ™‚ Up until a few weeks ago, I couldn’t look at pictures with my Dad in them without crying. It hurts and it hurts bad, but it makes me smile to see him in a picture now. Does that mean I’m healing? I hope so!

And this is the husband and I, so young!!!

Hard to believe this August will be our 10 year anniversary!!!

11 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. Really great pictures! I love the idea of flashback Fridays, I just never know what to do šŸ™‚ And it is wonderful that you are moving into the stage of being able to look at pictures of your dad…

  2. Thanks for sharing the pics! Isnt it nice to take a walk down memory lane. Yup, it sounds like you are healing. I am sure it will always hurt but at least you can look at pics and find joy. thats a huge step :)Jennifer

Leave a Reply

