Green Monster

I have been craving green monsters like crazy lately, and even though it’s freezing cold, they taste just as good as they did in July.

Pre-green monster yesterday I did 20 minute Turbo Jam and Ab Jam. My obliques are still on fire this morning! 20 minutes of Ab Jam is no joke!!

Hello beautiful πŸ™‚
This GM included 2 cups of spinach, banana, peach and vanilla soy milk. Mouth smacking delicious. I only have one other meal pictured from yesterday because I kept forgetting the camera every other time I sat down to eat.

Oatmeal topped with Justin’s Maple Almond Butter.
This was my first time trying this brand of almond butter, it was really good! Every other almond butter I have tried is really dry, but this melted perfectly into my bowl of oats

And had the perfect amount of nut/maple combo in each bite. My next flavor to try is the chocolate almond butter. Can’t wait!!!!

20 thoughts on “Green Monster

  1. Kelly- The first time I saw green monsters, that's exactly what I thought and resisted trying them for a very long time!Marisa- You will love it, it's delicious!!! Oh, and thank you πŸ™‚

  2. I can't do the green monsters in winter. I get such a deep chill from them. I tried drinking one that was lukewarm (no ice) and ick LOL!That almond butter is pretty tasty. I had a sample packet of it. Good stuff

  3. If you can get your hands on Justin's chocolate hazelnut butter, I highly recommend it… it's like healthy frosting. And I totally hear you on the green monster kick… I've been drinking them like crazy! πŸ™‚

  4. I haven't had a green monster in far too long! It's just been too cold for me to crave a smoothie but yours looks awesome. I love Justin's nut butters. They are so good! The maple almond is the best. Justin's is pretty expensive so my "go to" brand of almond butter is Trader Joe's. If you have one close by you should try their brand. It's super drippy and melty!

Leave a Reply

