Oats in a Jar

I have looked at OIAJ all over the blogosphere forever, but every time I finish a nut butter jar, I just throw it away before I remember OIAJ. Sunday when I finished off my PB, I remembered and kept it for a very special breakfast.

Wow. This was quite possibly the best oatmeal I’ve ever created. I started with ‘nogmeal. , then into the near empty Naturally More PB jar.

and topped with delicious little blueberries. It was amazing. The little bits of peanut butter melted into my oats and it was bliss. Pure and simple bliss.

After breakfast we did a few things and then headed over to my mom’s house for sledding and a little day off relaxation πŸ™‚

She’s not a fan of being cold. Or snow.
” I can’t put my arms down…”

I love this! He was also less than impressed with the cold and snow.
Now it’s time for fluids and citrus. I woke up this morning feeling as if I swallowed an alligator. My throat is sore and scratchy 😦

15 thoughts on “Oats in a Jar

  1. I just threw out my PB jar this morning…damn damn damn!!!! I'm bookmarking this post or writing down the recipe, I've GOT to try this!!! Genius!!!!Love your blog, I'm now a new follower!!! Yay!Roxie-Girl

  2. I must must must try OIAJ soon. Maybe ill eat peanut butter sandwiches for lunch this week to move through some PB. Looks delicious and I bet it keeps you feeling full for a while. Get better!!

Leave a Reply

