Essence on Main

On our way to the store last week, I spotted this little gem downtown and couldn’t wait to try it out.

With a pinch of passion for good food and a dash of devotion to providing the community with the highest quality ingredients, Essence on Main creates the perfect environment for a thriving relationship between healthy food and good taste.
Essence on Main is a gourmet specialty food store with an emphasis on local, natural and organic products for those who enjoy extraordinary food.

We strive to complement the community with positive energy, high quality merchandise, and a sustainable lifestyle. 

I walked in and felt right at home. It was warm, inviting and a foodie dream!!! I’m excited to go back and pick up some little goodies to experiment with. For lunch I decided on the Oven Roasted Turkey sandwich:

On our sourdough artisan bread ~ Served with a dill pickle
~OVEN ROASTED TURKEY – $6.95~ cheese, romaine lettuce, tomato, red onion, Essence sandwich spread or mustard 

 This was simply amazing. The turkey and the swiss were cut perfectly. Not too thin, not too thick and I loved the baby swiss cheese. It wasn’t overpowering, but strong enough to blend well with the turkey.

And the best pickle ever. It was perfectly seasoned.

Well done Essence on Main, I can’t wait to visit you again!!!!

16 thoughts on “Essence on Main

  1. I love establishments that use local products—hooray!That turkey sandwich looks to die for. I hate sandwiches like that sometimes since I don't know where to start since its so big!

  2. Wow, that sandwich looks amazing!! And I am a sucker for a great dill pickle – and happy that my husband hates them because then I get two! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

