Weigh In Day: January 7, 2010

Last Week: 207.8
Today: 209

I almost let the scale defeat me. I almost went back to bed and skipped my workout…and then I remembered. Way back when I first started a fitness routine (we’re talking 2007) I hit the gym every single day, stayed within my calories and I was SO excited to weigh in, I thought I had lost a big amount of weight…imagine my surprise when I was up nearly 5lbs. But I kept going and the next few weeks the scale payed off big time and I just kept going, every day.

So, I put on my sports bra, shorts and a shirt and headed to the basement where I kicked some major booty! I had a little gain this morning, it’s not the end of the world, and it’s bound to happen again, I’m sure! All I can do is take it one day and one meal at a time. Putting one foot in front of the other and making healthy choices whenever possible 🙂

Oh, forgot to mention, I have worked out every single day this week!!! This is a huge accomplishment for me!!!!

14 thoughts on “Weigh In Day: January 7, 2010

  1. Congrats on the week long commitment! That is something major to accomplish and you definitely have the right mindset going into this. Now comes the hard part… sticking with it. I have faith that this year will be your best year yet 😉

  2. Thank you! I have started so many times this past year only to give up after about 3 days. Not sure what is different this time, but it feels like I'm really ready to do this!!! Jen

  3. Awesome job on working out every day this wk–I'm jealous since I've maybe worked out twice! But I decided to go splitsies on a gym membership so I'll only have to pay $26/mo. I can't wait to get back to consistently working out!

  4. Good for you for NOT giving up! Sometimes it takes a while to see movement on the scale and you will see it, especially since you are working out so consistently!

  5. Great job on the workouts girlie! Sometimes, when I feel like I'm "too tired to workout" I remind myself of how I feel afterwards…the energy, the high…and in the end I'm always glad I didn't skip it!

Leave a Reply

