Weigh In Day (12.13.10)…and much more!

I have so much to catch up on, grab a drink and sit down for a few minutes 🙂

1. Starting Weight: 207
Last Week: 203
Today: 204
Total Loss: -3

Under normal circumstances I probably would have been upset, but it was a long, emotional week and I’m just happy there wasn’t more damage! A new week starts today and I’m ready 🙂

I posted the other day about my friend who passed away last week, here is her obituary: http://obits.mlive.com/obituaries/flint/obituary.aspx?n=alice-edmunds&pid=147078343&fhid=4727. She was an amazing woman who will be missed greatly.

2. My Mom hosted a cookie exchange on Saturday. Holy cookies! There were so many amazing little treats, here is the box I took home.

3. Our first snow storm of the season arrived yesterday! At first they were predicting 2-4 inches, by Saturday afternoon they were saying 3-6 inches, and by Sunday morning they were saying prepare for 8-10 inches. We ended up with a little over 7″.

We have a snow day today, but it’s so cold (about -15) that after a brief 5 minutes out in the snow, we had to come back in.

4. Today is 8 months since my Dad died. It seems so surreal that it has been that long since I heard his voice, we had a “Papa Day”, received a text from him. I miss him every day. For my new readers, here is the post from what happened: http://jenslosinit.blogspot.com/2010/04/my-life-has-forever-changed.html

21 thoughts on “Weigh In Day (12.13.10)…and much more!

  1. I'm so sorry for the loss of your father and your friend. And cheers to a new week, a new beginning. I subscribe to the philosophy that it's never too late to start your day over and make it a good one. ❤

  2. I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your friend and your dad. There have been a few deaths in my family recently, and I've found comfort in remembering how blessed I was to have those great people in my life, even if only for a short time.What a fun snow day for the kids 🙂

  3. My mum called me yesterday from Michigan and said that the amount of snow wasn't as bad as how heavy it was. The cookie exchange looks like so much fun! I would have loved to host or go to one but I havent made any friends here which is completely lame lol. Congrats on your loss as well! xo

  4. I'm sorry for your continued pain. The grieving process can be much more difficult when the loss is because of such a tragic accident. I am sure these holidays will be bittersweet. Just know the love you had for each other goes on in you.The loss of your friend is unfathomable. Her poor husband and children. What an horrific situation.I can't believe how much snow you got and how cold it is. It was 85 here in So CA today.

  5. You have been through so much Jen…my heart goes out to you. I'm so glad you have such beautiful kids to get you through it – and they truly are gorgeous. I would love to switch places with you right now as the 80 degree weather we had today in LA is just plain wrong.

  6. So glad you are trying to stay positive and proactive with everything that has happened this year. I hope things get better and easier soon. And congrats on the 3 lbs! Bit by bit, right?

  7. You have such a great attitude in this post considering all you've been through. It's so admirable. Your blog has put me in such a festive mood, what with the background, snow, cookies and all! Stay strong 🙂

  8. Just read the post about your dad. I'm very sorry for your loss. I think it was great though that you were able to spend so much time with him and create so many more memories in the time before the accident. You will always have those times to look back on. Beautiful snow pictures…living in Tennessee, I've never seen more than maybe 6 inches (and that was an all out blizzard to us!)

Leave a Reply

