Weigh In Day (12.6.10)

First things first, my weigh in! Thank you Weight Watchers!!!!

Last Week: 207
Today: 203
Total Loss -4

I’ve also decided to post this picture I was talking about last week. I’m going to use these as my “before.” So when I do make it to my goal weight, I can see just how far I made it. This is really hard for me to post these, but here we go.

…deep breath….ok. Now onto the best.salad.ever!!! Holy cow, this baby was so good!!! The star of my salad were these chili powder/cheesoning roasted chickpeas. I just rinsed, dried and coated the chickpeas with these seasonings and roasted for about 20 minutes.

Then for the salad I had spring mix, cucumbers, tomatoes, a chopped string cheese stick, 1/2 a cup of chicky goodness, salt and pepper and a little olive oil. Simple. Delicious.

23 thoughts on “Weigh In Day (12.6.10)

  1. Congratulations on your weigh in – awesome job this week!!! Sending tons of support and good vibes your way – I know you can do this!Your salad looks awesome. Love the addition of the roasted chickpeas.

  2. Congratulations on your weigh in. That's terrific.Don't be down on yourself about the pictures. It will be a "before" picture in a couple of months. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your progress! I am so excited and happy for you.PS – I don't see a "before" picture but I do see a beautiful family photo. Your kids are absolutely gorgeous!

  4. First – that salad looks UNBELIEVABLY delicious, and you know how much I love me some salads! I'm totally gonna steal your chickpea idea!Second – bravo for posting the pictures from Thanksgiving. I know how hard that is to do. (and I think you look lovely! But I know the real point is what you think/feel)Third – YAY! Four pounds! Rock it! Geez, all you people killing it on WW may make me have to give it a try…

  5. Congratulations, Jen!!! So much progress! And thanks for your bravery in posting your photos. You have a beautiful family!I LOVE roasted chickpeas. Thanks for reminding me to make some!

  6. Congratulations on the weight loss! Just keep putting one foot in front of the other. You're beautiful! I've always wanted to try roasted chick peas, I need to just do it! p.s. I'm SO making those pretzel treats… 🙂

  7. Jen,It makes me so happy to see this change in your attitude. You sound so positive 🙂 That salad looks AWESOME, roasted chickpeas are one of my favorite things. Gotta love the Hershey's creativity too!

  8. Lady – I NEED to try roasting chickpeas. Yours look delicious!Congratulations on your weigh-in. Make sure to enjoy your success and give yourself credit.

Leave a Reply

